Mrityunjay REVIEW! #1474

Name of the book – Mrityunjay: Maha-Asura Series (Book 1)

Name of the authors – Parakh Om Bhatt, Raj Javiya  

In present-day Bharat, the mysterious death of renowned archaeologist Sudhir Arya sets off a chain of events that intertwine with ancient secrets spanning centuries. As his grandson, Vivaan grapples with the loss and performs the last rites, a phone call propels him into a puzzling journey of discovery. Meanwhile, in 1026 CE, Sultan Mahmud Ghaznavi’s attack on the revered Somnath Temple raises questions about his true motives. In 470 CE, Yogi Matsyendranath awakens powerful forces through the ritual of Aatma Jaagran, while in Satyuga, the goddess of malevolence, Devi Anishtatri, grants a boon with the potential to alter the universe’s fate. As the threads of time converge, the link between Aryavarta, Arab Land, and Prabhas Kshetra becomes clearer, heralding the dawn of an epic battle that will shape the destiny of Kaliyuga.

Didn’t anticipate getting to peruse such a strong, lavishly moving, turning, fanciful spine chiller. One thing to gain from this book is that Ravana, Hiranyakashipu, Kansha, and Mahishasura were all wicked powers on earth in all the past yugas, yet the devilish power in Kaliyuga is more remarkable than that which isn’t outside yet the desire that lives in the human brain. , disdain, outrage, avarice, captivation, love.

This book is a strong novel that constrains you to complete it sooner than you begin perusing. In this book of 500 pages, not a solitary person is superfluous and not a solitary subplot is pointless. This is perhaps the best book on Indian Folklore that I have perused lately. I enthusiastically suggest the book!

Rating of the book – 4.5⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the books from the link given below-

Finally, I would like to thank you Penguin India for collaborating with me and providing me the review copy in exchange for an honest review. I loved reading this book and I hope to collaborate again!

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment down below on what you think about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/  to get my reading updates and mini-review.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or dm me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started