The Silent Woman REVIEW! #1507

Name of the book – The Silent Woman

Name of the author – Minka Kent 

Here comes the review of the second book in the “BOYFRIEND RECOMMENDS” SERIES!

In the idyllic world of newlyweds Jade and Wells Westmore, hidden beneath the facade of marital bliss lies a chilling secret. Despite the picture-perfect exterior of their gated estate, the spectre of Wells’ first wife, Sylvie, looms ominously within the confines of the caretaker’s cottage. Sylvie, rendered mute by a mysterious accident three years prior, harbours secrets that defy explanation. Yet, when Jade dares to breach the silence during a clandestine visit, she receives an unexpected message from the enigmatic Sylvie—a single word, scrawled in trembling ink: “Run.” Thus begins a chilling tale of deception, unravelling the veneer of perfection to reveal the darkness lurking beneath.

To be honest, I was very off when I started this and thought I knew precisely where it would end up. Though I did anticipate a few little details, I was largely mistaken, and several passages left me perplexed and full of hypotheses that altered practically every chapter. But I did see where this was going! While I did enjoy it, I was hoping for a little more drama or action, and the conclusion felt a little rushed. 

I adored Jade and her kind disposition toward Sylvie. I can’t stop flipping the pages to find out all the twists and turns because Minka Kent creates chapters that leave me with more questions than answers. All of the characters and the two points of view were interesting to me. The themes of strong women doing amazing things and encouraging one another struck a chord with me. 

Rating of the book – 4⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the books from the link given below-

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment down below on what you think about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at  https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/  to get my reading updates and mini-review.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or dm me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started