Under the influence REVIEW! #1491

Name of the book – Under The Influence: How to survive and thrive online

Name of the author – Malini Agarwal 

Step into the complex world of social media with “Under the Influence: How to Survive and Thrive Online” by Malini Aggarwal, founder of the renowned lifestyle blog MissMalini. In this insightful book, Aggarwal shares her experiences of both triumph and turmoil in the digital realm. From handling online trolls to navigating cancel culture, she offers practical strategies for dealing with negativity and fostering a positive online presence. Drawing on interviews with influencers and psychologists, along with interactive quizzes, Aggarwal equips readers with the tools to navigate the ever-evolving landscape of social media with resilience and mindfulness.

Malini provides priceless insights into the intricacies of online relationships by drawing on her vast experience as the creator of the well-liked lifestyle blog MissMalini. Using her unique style of wit and compassion, Malini hopes to inspire readers to use social media as a force for good. This is a crucial book about online manners and how to take constructive action in the face of bullying, body shaming, and trolling.

She offers readers advice on how to deal with trolls and cancel culture, react to hate and provocation, and fight negativity with mindfulness and constructive action, all while displaying insight and empathy. I enjoyed reading about cancel culture’s workings and how to avoid it. As a book blogger, this book had a significant influence on me. A must-read for modern users of social networking.

Rating of the book – 3.5⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the book from the link given below-

Finally, I would like to thank you HarperCollins India for collaborating with me and providing me the review copy in exchange for an honest review. I loved reading this book and I hope to collaborate again!

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment down below on what you think about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/  to get my reading updates and mini-review.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or dm me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started