The Puppeteer REVIEW! #1485

Name of the book – The Puppeteer (The Panther’s Ghosts Series)

Name of the authors – Ajit Menon, Anil Verma  

In the heart of a nation besieged by threats both domestic and foreign, the gaze of millions turns to a single figure: Prime Minister Damodar Das, known as The Panther, and his elite covert counter-terrorism unit, The Panther’s Ghosts. As India grapples with mounting challenges, questions abound: Will the nation’s bold new defensive strategy prove effective against its adversaries? Can The Panther’s Ghosts weather the storm of their latest mission unscathed? And perhaps most crucially, as tensions escalate, is the moment ripe for the enigmatic Puppeteer to step onto the stage? As the nation teeters on the brink, the answers to these questions hold the key to its future.

In contrast to the first novel in the series, this one builds a far more plausible immersive world of spies and bureaucrats. The novel gains depth and realism from the writers’ attention to historical and political context. We are inspired to admire the real-life heroes who toil in the shadows to defend their nations by the way they portray clandestine activities. Even though a lot was going on, with connections and leads, I occasionally needed explanation, but I still liked the pace.

The storyline is compelling and immersive because it is based on historical events and happenings and is founded in reality. The writers consistently raise the stakes and leave the reader wondering what will happen next. This keeps the reader interested and guessing. I loved this book and I highly recommend it to everyone!

Rating of the book – 4.5⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the book from the link given below-

Finally, I would like to thank the author for providing me with a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment down below on what you think about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at  https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/  to get my reading updates and mini-review.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or dm me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started