Notes from my life REVIEW! #1478

Name of the book – Notes From My Life

Name of the author – Suchitra Padmanabhan 

Embark on Neelambari’s melodious journey, shaped by a decade of Carnatic music immersion, yet resonating with timeless Bollywood melodies. Amidst a traditional arranged match with Gautam, her life encounters unexpected dissonance. Guided by her doting grandfather, they face personal hurdles alongside a looming family crisis. Navigating the unfamiliar realm of doctors and disease, they find themselves stretched beyond comfort. In this symphony of life, can Neelambari and Gautam harmonize through adversity, blending tradition with modernity to compose a resilient melody of resilience and love?

The book is a compilation of Neelambali’s memories and life experiences that gave her a new direction in life. The author beautifully portrayed the importance and meaning of each character in her life. It conveys a message of the power of love and resilience in the face of life’s unpredictability. I loved how the author began each chapter with short lyrics of some famous songs.

I love reading stories that evoke different emotions but also make it a joy to read. There’s a perfect balance of introspection, observations, and hope in this coming-of-age story. This book reminds me of the power of family and how our relationships shape who we are. The book is filled with heartfelt emotion and the storyline kept me on the edge of my chair. Highly recommend this book as a weekend companion for those looking to refresh their souls.

Rating of the book – 4⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the books from the link given below-

Finally, I would like to thank the author for providing me with a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment down below on what you think about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at  https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/  to get my reading updates and mini-review.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or dm me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started