A Green Day REVIEW! #1656

Name of the book – A Green Day: Embracing Climate Action

Name of the authors – Jeevesh Gupta, Chittranjan Dubey, Anandajit Goswami

One of the anthology’s standout features is its expansive scope.
Gupta has skillfully curated selections from both the Global North and Global South, highlighting the unique challenges faced by each region while showcasing the worldwide impact of the climate movement. The narratives address global issues affecting biodiversity, from the corridors of power to the humble homes of the Adivasis.

This book encourages readers to take action, strive for positive change, and protect the environment. Certain chapters gave me goosebumps, especially Ina Maria’s heart-wrenching story from Namibia. Ina, your bravery is truly inspiring; your struggle won’t be in vain. Your story has reached us here in India. The account from Uganda is also compelling, offering valuable insights into a continent we often know little about.

I found the book particularly enjoyable because it highlights how many individuals have made significant changes through their actions. These are the heroes of our time. Among my favorites are the stories of Jadav Payeng and Mayank Gandhi. Everyone, please don’t miss this book. Spread the word!

Rating of the book – 4⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the books from the link given below-

Finally, I would like to thank the author for providing me with a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment below on your thoughts about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at  https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/  to get my reading updates and mini-reviews.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or DM me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started