Haunted Places of India REVIEW! #812

Name of the book- Haunted Places of India

Name of the author- Riksundar Banerjee

Accounts of haunted locales have long attracted people throughout the world, from reports of ghost sightings to spooky tales shared at night. With the vast variety of beliefs and superstitions practiced throughout the nation, Indian tales of terror, ghosts, and hauntings are frequently distinctive. Riksundar Banerjee describes some of the eeriest and most horrifying locations in India in his book Haunted Places of India. This book is a compilation of 40 short stories about allegedly haunted locations in India.

These locations are the source of tales of vengeful and hostile ghosts, scary witches, and spirits that scare unwary visitors. Any of these tales are they accurate? Can you anticipate encountering a malicious presence there? The author does extensive research on the nation’s most well-known haunted locations to learn the truth behind them to respond to these and other queries. The finest feature of this book is that there is no link between any of the stories, so you may read any one of them. The way the narrative is presented by the author is excellent. He offered ghost stories relating to the location to acclimatize the readers to it before sharing moral lessons at the conclusion.

Haunting Sites of India portrays a supernatural, ghostly aspect of India and is well-researched and masterfully delivered. There aren’t many books based on true terror events or locations in India. Even though they are very debatable, paranormal activity makes for fascinating reading. For me, this book was a fantastic Friday night companion. Although there was just a small amount of terror, the stories of the locations piqued my attention more, making it a fantastic read for me. This book was fantastic and new to me. This compilation of short horror stories comes highly recommended!

Rating of the book- 5⭐/5⭐

If you like the review, then buy the book from the link given below-

Finally, I would like to thank you Aleph Book Company for collaborating with me and providing me the review copy in exchange for an honest review. I loved reading this book and I hope to collaborate again!

If you like my review, please like the post, follow my blog, and comment down below on what you think about the book. You can also follow me on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/book_withquotes/ to get my reading updates and mini-review.

For review collaborations, mail me at trishitadas07@gmail.com or dm me on Instagram.

Thank you!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started